Scholarly Comments on Academic Economics

Economics Laureates’ Responses to Questionnaire on Ideological Migration


Read this article

Access statistics
6,814 article downloads


The project called “The Ideological Migration of the Economics Laureates” fills the September 2013 issue of this journal. In doing the project the investigators emailed the living laureates with a questionnaire asking them of their ideological character and outlook over time. The document provided here collects the responses received from the twelve laureates who responded: Kenneth Arrow, Ronald Coase, Peter Diamond, Eric Maskin, James Mirrlees, Roger Myerson, Edward Prescott, Thomas Schelling, William Sharpe, Vernon Smith, Robert Solow, and Michael Spence.